Manage Users

Learning Statement: In this article you’ll learn how to manage user accounts.
Audience: This article is aimed at OMBEA Insights Administrators.

Introduction

You can add multiple user accounts to OMBEA so that colleagues acoss your entire organization can benefit from all that OMBEA Insights has to offer.

Before a user can do anything with data or Touchpoints, you must grant them access. You can gran access to a single Touchpoint, a Location/Website, or an entire Folder. There are two levels of access, called Roles, you can grant to a user:

  1. Admin: Can view data, manage Touchpoints, and create other users within the Touchpoint, Location/Website or Folder
  2. Standard: Can only view data for the Touchpoint, Location/Website or Folder.

By assigning users to different Touchpoints, you can control who sees what, which allows you to create a hierarchy of viewing rights.

A user can have different roles for different Touchpoints. For example, you could grant a user Admin access to their own Touchpoint, and Standard access to the wider Folder. This way they can manage their Touchpoint while viewing others.

When it comes to Users, you can:

  1. Create a new user
  2. Edit an existing user’s details such as their name and email address
  3. Edit an existing user’s access to Touchpoints.
  4. Subscribe a user to different Reports and Alerts.

Steps

Create a New User

  1. From the menu on the left hand side, click Users.
  2. Click on the + symbol in the blue circle.
  3. Complete the fields on the User Details panel and click Next.
  4. Click Add Role on the Permissions panel. Select the Touchpoint and Role this user should have access to then click Add Role.
  5. If you would like this user to receive ExpressPod reports by email, click Add Email Subscription on the Email Subscriptions panel. Complete the on-screen prompts as required.
  6. Click Save.

Reports and Alerts are a powerful way of staying on top of your improvement plans. Learn more about them heer.

Edit an Existing User’s details, Touchpoint access, or Subscriptions

  1. From the menu on the left hand side, click Users.
  2. Select the User you wish to edit and then click Edit.
  3. Make the changes you wish to make and click Save.

Delete an Existing User

  1. From the menu on the left hand side, click Users.
  2. Select the User you wish to remove and click on the Trash Can icon at the top of the right-hand panel.

You cannot recover a deleted user. Please be careful when using this functionality.